Iowa Academy of Science

IAS Members
Log in here:



Login Forgot Password

Coming Soon!

Get Adobe Reader Logo and Link


Photo of a group of IAS Members.  Dr. Iqbal, Chemistry Professor; Dr. Lee, Biology and Science Education Professor; Mrs. Boyce, Talented & Gifted Instructor; Cory Millmeyer, High School Student and Iowa Junior Academy of Science Member; and Mackinze, 5th Grade GLOBE Student.

The mission of the
Iowa Academy of Science
is to further scientific research, science education, public understanding of science and recognize excellence in these endeavors.

120th Annual Meeting
April 11th-12th 2008
Kirkwood Community College, Cedar Rapids

- campus website -
- campus map -
- hotel and other logistics -

2007 ISTS Fall Conference
Thursday, October 18th, 2007
at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Cedar Rapids

- ISTS Section Website -
- Iowa Science Teachers' Journal -

Affiliated with the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), the National Science Teachers Association (NSTA), the American Junior Academy of Sciences (AJAS), the Iowa Space Grant Consortium (ISGC) and the Iowa Mathematics and Science Coalition (IMSC).

COPYRIGHT 2004-2007 by
Iowa Academy of Science
All rights reserved.

Web Design by Ray Anderson, Aaron Spurr, & Marcy Seavey

Iowa Academy of Science
175 Baker Hall - UNI
Cedar Falls, Iowa 50614-0508
Phone: 319-273-2021
Fax: 319-273-2807

Last Updated:
Wednesday, August 15th, 2007